POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITE2019-02-07T13:15:28+00:00

Termes et conditions

MTI Technology s’engage dans la protection de votre vie privée et s’assure de vous fournir une expérience en ligne la plus efficace et sûre possible. Cette politique de confidentialité s’applique à notre site internet et aux données recueillies via ce site. En consultant notre site internet, vous consentez à ce que vos données  soient traitées de la manière décrite ci-après.

Politique de cookies

Notre site internet utilise des cookies afin de personnaliser et d’améliorer votre expérience d’utilisateur en ligne. En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies.

Un cookie est un fichier texte déposé par les serveurs des sites web consultés dans un espace dédié de votre disque dur. Certains cookies sont indispensables pour naviguer sur le site et profiter de ses fonctionnalités. Ils peuvent aussi servir à recueillir des informations sur la façon dont les visiteurs utilisent un site web, et à améliorer l’efficacité de celui-ci.

L’un des objectifs premiers des cookies est d’offrir des fonctionnalités permettant de vous faire gagner du temps. L’objectif d’un cookie est d’enregistrer les informations relatives à votre navigation. Par exemple, si vous consultez une page spécifique, ou si vous vous enregistrez sur le site, un cookie va aider MTI Technology à se rappeler de vos informations relatives à vos visites précédentes. Lors de votre retour sur notre site, les informations précédemment données peuvent ainsi être retrouvées, ce qui vous permet d’utiliser plus facilement toutes les fonctionnalités su site, ainsi personnalisées.

Les cookies ne peuvent pas être utilisés pour exécuter des programmes ou infecter votre ordinateur. Les cookies vous sont assignés, et peuvent seulement être lus par un serveur web dans le domaine qui a produit le cookie pour vous.

Vous avez la possibilité d’accepter ou de refuser l’utilisation de cookies dans votre navigateur web, toutefois la plupart des navigateurs acceptent les cookies automatiquement. Si vous préférez refuser les cookies, vous risquez de ne pas bénéficier entièrement des fonctionnalités du site internet MTI ou des autres sites internet visités.

Le fait de refuser et de bloquer les cookies peut vous empêcher d’accéder à certaines parties du site.

Pour en savoir plus sur les cookies, comment ils sont configurés, comment les effacer, consultez la page www.allaboutcookies.org.

Informations importantes

MTI Technology Limited est une entreprise enregistrée sous le numéro SC112019 en Ecosse (Saltire Court, 20 Castle Terrace, Edinburgh, EH1 2EG, Scotland).

Cette politique de confidentialité vous informe sur la façon dont nous utilisons vos données quand vous consultez notre site internet et sur vos droits.

MTI Technology contrôle et traite les données. Nous décidons des informations qui nous sont nécessaires, et de la manière dont elles sont utilisées.

Informations personnelles recueillies

Pour vendre ses produits et ses services, MTI Technology collecte des données personnelles comme votre adresse email, votre nom, votre adresse ou votre numéro de téléphone.

MTI Technology collecte également des informations démographiques anonymes, comme votre code postal, votre âge, votre sexe, ainsi que vos intérêts et préférences.

Quand MTI Technology collecte des données personnelles pour une utilisation marketing, nous vous demanderons toujours votre autorisation et il y aura toujours une option de désabonnement ou de retrait.

MTI Technology collecte aussi des informations concernant les parties Hardware et Software de votre ordinateur, considérées comme des données de comportement de navigation. Ces informations peuvent inclure votre adresse IP, votre type de navigateur, les noms de domaine, les temps d’accès, les adresses des sites web desquels vous provenez. Ces informations sont utilisées pour vous fournir du contenu personnalisé, selon vos comportements montrant un intérêt pour un sujet en particulier.

Notre équipe marketing peut collecter vos données personnelles via un petit nombre d’agences de télémarketing. Nous avons des contrats avec ces agences qui imposent des exigences strictes pour garantir la confidentialité et la protection de vos données. Ces données seront seulement fournies à MTI avec votre consentement.

Gardez à l’esprit que si vous divulguez directement des informations personnelles identifiables, ou des données personnelles sensibles à travers des messages publics à MTI Technology, ces informations pourront être collectées et utilisées par des tiers. Note : MTI Technology ne lit pas vos communications privées en ligne.

Utilisation de vos données personnelles

MTI Technology collecte et utilise vos données personnelles pour le bon fonctionnement du site internet et pour fournir des services demandés par les visiteurs. MTI Technology utilise aussi vos informations personnelles identifiables pour vous informer d’autres produits ou services disponibles.

MTI Technology peut aussi vous contacter via des enquêtes afin de conduire des recherches ou recueillir votre avis sur nos services existants ou à venir.

MTI Technology ne vend et ne loue pas ses listes de clients à des tiers. MTI Technology peut, de temps en temps, vous contacter pour le compte de partenaires externes à propos d’offres particulières qui pourraient vous intéresser. Dans ce cas, vos informations personnelles identifiables (email, nom, adresse, numéro de téléphone) n’est pas transmis à un tiers.

Par ailleurs, MTI Technology peut partager des données avec ses partenaires de confiance pour nous aider à réaliser des analyses statistiques, vous envoyer des emails ou des courriers, fournir un support client, ou organiser des livraisons. Tous les tiers ont l’interdiction d’utiliser vos données personnelles, excepté pour fournir ces services à MTI Technology, et ils doivent maintenir la confidentialité de ces informations.

MTI Technology n’utilise pas ni ne divulgue vos données personnelles sensibles, comme votre religion, ethnie, ou vos orientations politiques, sans votre consentement explicite.

MTI Technology garde une trace des pages que ses clients visitent, dans le but de savoir quels sont les services les plus recherchés. Cette information est utilisée pour maintenir notre qualité de service et pour fournir des statistiques générales concernant l’utilisation du site internet.

MTI Technology ne divulguera vos informations personnelles sans autorisation préalable, que si cela est requis par la loi ou si cela est nécessaire pour : (a) se conformer à la loi ou respecter le processus légal (b) protéger et défendre les droites ou la propriété de MTI technology (c) agir pour garantir la sécurité des utilisateurs de MTI Technology ou du public

Raisons légales pour le traitement de vos données personnelles

MTI Technology n’utilera vos données personnelles que dans le cadre de ce que la loi autorise. Plus communément, nous utiliserons vos données personnelles dans les circonstances suivantes :

  • Quand MTI technology a besoin d’exécuter le contrat que nous sommes sur le point de conclure ou que nous avons déjà conclu avec vous
  • Quand c’est nécessaire dans l’intérêt légitime de MTI Technology (ou celui d’un tiers) et que vos intérêts et droits fondamentaux ne dérogent pas à ces intérêts; et
  • Quand MTI Technology doit respecter une obligation règlementaire

Protéger vos informations

Il y a des risques liés au fait d’envoyer des informations via Internet. Nous vous recommandons de prendre des précautions appropriées afin de protéger vos données personnelles quand vous accédez à des ressources en ligne. Assurez-vous que votre système d’exploitation et votre navigateur sont mis à jour avec les bons patches de sécurité. L’utilisation d’autres produits de sécurité peut aider à réduire le risque.

Sécurité des vos données personnelles

MTI Technology sécurise vos données identifiables sur les serveurs dans un environnement contrôlé et protégé contre les accès, la consultation ou la divulgation non autorisés de vos données. Quand une donnée personnelle (comme un numéro de carte de crédit) est transmis à un autre site internet, le processus est protégé grâce au chiffrage de données, comme le protocole Secure Socket Layer (SSL).

En complément, nous limitons l’accès à vos données personnelles aux employés, agents et autres tiers ayant une activité “need to know”. Ils traiterons vos données uniquement sous nos instructions et ils seront soumis à un droit de confidentialité.

Nous avons mis en place des procédures pour détecter et contrer les brèches de sécurité sur vos données personnelles et nous vous informerons en conséquence.

Vos droits

Vous avez des droits liés à la loi sur la protection des données, et MTI Technology veut s’assurer que vous les connaissiez :

  • Le droit d’être informé sur la façon dont les données sont traitées;
  • Le droit d’accéder à vos données personnelles;
  • Le droit de rectifier n’importe quelle erreur dans les données personnelles que nous détenons;
  • Le droit d’effacement;
  • Le droit de limiter le traitement
  • Le droit à la portabilité;
  • Le droit de s’opposer; et
  • Des droits relatifs à la prise de décision automatisée et au profilage.

Transferts internationaux

MTI Technology ne transmet pas vos données personnelles en dehors de l’European Economic Area (EEA) et tous les systèmes informatiques qui stockent vos données sont situés en EEA.
Si nous devons transmettre vos données personnelles à d’autres pays en dehors de l’EEA, nous nous assurerons que de tels transferts sont conformes avec le GDPR.

Conservation de vos données personnelles

MTI Technology conservera uniquement vos données personnelles aussi longtemps que nécessaire pour accomplir les objectifs pour lesquels nous les avons collectées, incluant les objectifs de satisfaire les obligations légales, de comptabilité ou de reporting.

Afin de déterminer la période de conservation appropriée, MTI Technology prend en considération le nombre, la nature et la sensibilité des données personnelles, le risque potentiel lié à des accès non autorisés ou des divulgations de vos informations, la raison pour laquelle nous traitons vos informations et si nous pouvons atteindre nos objectifs par d’autres moyens, et les conditions légales applicables.

Sites tiers

Cette politique de confidentialité ne concerne pas les autres sites web liés au site MTI.

Le site internet MTI peut inclure des liens vers des sites internet tiers, des plug-ins ou des applications. Cliquer sur ces liens ou accepter ces connexions peut autoriser ces tiers à collecter ou partager vos données. Nous ne contrôlons pas ces sites tiers et ne sommes pas responsables de leur politique de confidentialité. Quand vous quittez notre site internet, nous vous encourageons à lire la politique de confidentialité de chaque site que vous consultez.

Questions concernant cette politique

Les questions concernant cette politique de confidentialité doivent être adressées directement à info@mti.com ou par courrier à l’adresse suivante:
Chief Operating Officer
MTI Technology
Riverview House
Weyside Park
Catteshall Lane
Godalming
GU7 1XE
UK

Modifications des termes

MTI Technology fera des mises à jour occasionnelles de cette politique de confidentialité afin de refléter les feedbacks de l’entreprise et des clients. MTI Technology vous encourage à relire régulièrement cette politique de confidentialité pour être informé sur la façon dont MTI Technology protège vos données.

Contact

N’hésitez pas à nous adresser vos commentaires concernant cette politique de confidentialité. Si vous pensez que MTI Technology ne suit pas cette politique, contactez notre service anglais au + 44 1483 520 500. Nous ferons en sorte d’évaluer et de remédier au problème au plus vite.

Si vous pensez que MTI Technology agit de manière illégale, vous pouvez porter plainte auprès du UK Information Commissioner’s Office (ICO), dont l’adresse est la suivante :

ICO
Wycliffe House
Water Lane
Wilmslow
Cheshire
SK9 5AF
Tel. 0303 123 1113 or 01625 545745
https://ico.org.uk

PRIVACY POLICY 2018-06-07T12:00:10+00:00

Privacy Policy

MTI Technology is committed to protecting your privacy and developing technology that gives you the most powerful and safe online experience. This Privacy Policy applies to the MTI Technology Web site and governs data collection and usage. By using the MTI Technology website, you consent to the data practices described in this statement.

Cookie Policy

The MTI Technology Web site uses “cookies” to help you personalise your online experience. By continuing to use our Web site you agree to our use of cookies.

A cookie is a text file that is placed on your hard disk by a Web page server. They are widely used in order to make websites work, or work more efficiently, as well as to provide information to the owners of the site.

One of the primary purposes of cookies is to provide a convenience feature to save you time. The purpose of a cookie is to tell the Web server that you have returned to a specific page. For example, if you personalise MTI Technology pages, or register with MTI Technology site or services, a cookie helps MTI Technology to recall your specific information on subsequent visits. When you return to the MTI Technology Web site, the information you previously provided can be retrieved, so you can easily use the MTI Technology features that you customised.

Cookies cannot be used to run programs or deliver viruses to your computer. Cookies are uniquely assigned to you, and can only be read by a Web server in the domain that issued the cookie to you.

You have the ability to accept or decline cookies in your Web browser, however most Web browsers automatically accept cookies. You can usually modify your browser setting to decline cookies if you prefer. If you choose to decline cookies, you may not be able to fully experience the interactive features of the MTI Technology or Web sites you visit.

You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but you may not be able to access all or parts of our Web site.

To find out more about cookies, including how to see what cookies have been set and how to manage and delete them, visit www.allaboutcookies.org.

Important information and who we are

We are MTI Technology Limited, a company registered in Scotland under company number SC112019, whose registered office is at Saltire Court, 20 Castle Terrace, Edinburgh, EH1 2EG, Scotland.

This Privacy Policy will inform you as to how we look after your data when you visit our Web site and tell you about your privacy rights and how the law protects you.

MTI Technology is both a data controller and a data processor. We decide what personal information is needed, and how it should be processed. We carry out processing activities as part of our business operations.

Personal information we collect about you

To sell product and services, MTI Technology collects personally identifiable information, such as your e-mail address, name, home or work address or telephone number.

MTI Technology also collects anonymous demographic information, which is not unique to you, such as your ZIP code, age, gender, preferences, interests and favourites.

When MTI Technology collect personal information for marketing purposes, we will always ask you to opt-in to one or more marketing channels. There will always be an option to opt-out or unsubscribe.

There is also information about your computer hardware and software that is automatically collected by MTI Technology that we refer to as behavioural data. This information can include your IP address, browser type, domain names, access times and referring Web site addresses. This data is used to deliver customised content and advertising within MTI Technology to customers whose behaviour indicates that they are interested in a particular subject area.

Our marketing team may collect your personal information from a small number of telemarketing agencies. We have contracts with these agencies which impose strict requirements to keep your information confidential and secure. Your personal information will only be provided to us with your consent.

Please keep in mind that if you directly disclose personally identifiable information or personally sensitive data through MTI Technology public message boards, this information may be collected and used by others. Note: MTI Technology does not read any of your private online communications.

Use of your personal information

MTI Technology collects and uses your personal information to operate the MTI Technology Web site and deliver the services you have requested. MTI Technology also uses your personally identifiable information to inform you of other products or services available from MTI Technology and its affiliates.

MTI Technology may also contact you via surveys to conduct research about your opinion of current services or of potential new services that may be offered.

MTI Technology does not sell, rent or lease its customer lists to third parties. MTI Technology may, from time to time, contact you on behalf of external business partners about a particular offering that may be of interest to you. In those cases, your unique personally identifiable information (e-mail, name, address, telephone number) is not transferred to the third party.

In addition, MTI Technology may share data with trusted partners to help us perform statistical analysis, send you email or postal mail, provide customer support, or arrange for deliveries. All such third parties are prohibited from using your personal information except to provide these services to MTI Technology, and they are required to maintain the confidentiality of your information.

MTI Technology does not use or disclose sensitive personal information, such as race, religion, or political affiliations, without your explicit consent.

MTI Technology keeps track of the Web sites and pages our customers visit within MTI Technology, in order to determine what MTI Technology services are the most popular. This information is used by MTI Technology for the operation of the service, to maintain the quality of service, and to provide general statistics regarding use of the MTI Technology Web site.

MTI Technology Web sites will disclose your personal information, without notice, only if required to do so by law or in the good faith belief that such action is necessary to: (a) conform to the edicts of the law or comply with legal process served on MTI Technology or the site; (b) protect and defend the rights or property of MTI Technology; and, (c) act under exigent circumstances to protect the personal safety of users of MTI Technology or the public.

Legal reasons for processing of your personal information

MTI Technology will only use your personal information when the law allows us to. Most commonly, we will use your personal information in the following circumstances:

  • Where MTI Technology need to perform the contract we are about to enter into or have entered into with you;
  • Where it is necessary for MTI Technology’s legitimate interests (or those of a third party) and your interests and fundamental rights do not override those interests; and
  • Where MTI Technology need to comply with a legal or regulatory obligation.

Protecting your information

There is an element of risk involved with sending information via the Internet. We urge you to take appropriate precautions to protect your personal information when accessing on-line resources. Ensuring your operating system and Internet browser are updated with relevant security patches, and the use of other security products can help reduce this risk.

Security of your personal information

MTI Technology secures your personal information from unauthorised access, use or disclosure. MTI Technology secures the personally identifiable information you provide on computer servers in a controlled, secure environment, protected from unauthorised access, use or disclosure. When personal information (such as a credit card number) is transmitted to other Web sites, it is protected through the use of encryption, such as the Secure Socket Layer (SSL) protocol.

In addition, we limit access to your personal data to those employees, agents, contractors and other third parties who have a business need to know. They will only process your personal data on our instructions and they are subject to a duty of confidentiality.

We have put in place procedures to deal with any suspected personal data breach and will notify you and any applicable regulator of a breach where we are legally required to do so.

Your Legal Rights

Under certain circumstances, you have rights under data protection laws in relation to your personal information, and MTI Technology wants to ensure you remain in control of your personal information and make sure you understand your legal rights, which are as follows:

  • The right to be informed how personal information is processed;
  • The right to access your personal information;
  • The right to rectification of any errors in the personal information we hold;
  • The right to erasure;
  • The right to restrict processing;
  • The right to data portability;
  • The right to object; and
  • Rights in relation to automated decision making and profiling.

International Transfers

MTI Technology does not transfer your personal information outside the European Economic Area (EEA) and any IT systems that store your information are based in the UK or the EEA. If we need to transfer your personal data to countries outside the European Economic Area, we will ensure that such transfers are compliant with the GDPR.

Retention of your personal information

MTI Technology will only retain your personal information for as long as necessary to fulfil the purposes we collected it for, including for the purposes of satisfying any legal, accounting, or reporting requirements.

To determine the appropriate retention period for personal information, MTI Technology consider the amount, nature, and sensitivity of the personal information, the potential risk of harm from unauthorised use or disclosure of your personal information, the purposes for which we process your personal information whether we can achieve those purposes through other means, and the applicable legal requirements.

Third party sites

This Privacy Policy does not cover other Web sites linked-to from the MTI Web site.

MTI’s Web site may include links to third-party websites, plug-ins and applications. Clicking on those links or enabling those connections may allow third parties to collect or share data about you. We do not control these third-party websites and are not responsible for their Privacy Policy. When you leave our website, we encourage you to read the privacy policy of every website you visit.

Questions regarding this Policy

Questions regarding this Privacy Policy should be directed to info@mti.com or by post to:

Chief Operating Officer

MTI Technology

Riverview House

Weyside Park

Catteshall Lane

Godalming

GU7 1XE

UK

Changes to this statement

MTI Technology will occasionally update this Privacy Policy to reflect company and customer feedback. MTI Technology encourages you to periodically review this Privacy Policy to be informed of how MTI Technology is protecting your information.

Contact Information

MTI Technology welcomes your comments regarding this Privacy Policy. If you believe that MTI Technology has not adhered to this Policy, please contact MTI Technology on + 44 1483 520 500. We will use commercially reasonable efforts to promptly determine and remedy the problem.

Alternatively, if you feel that MTI Technology is acting unfairly or illegally, you can lodge a complaint with the UK Information Commissioner’s Office (ICO), whose address list listed below.

ICO

Wycliffe House

Water Lane

Wilmslow

Cheshire

SK9 5AF

Tel. 0303 123 1113 or 01625 545745

https://ico.org.uk